St. Helens School District Budget Information


    The St. Helens School District No. 502 is seeking applicants for three (3) vacancies on the District Budget Committee. Each term has an initial three-year appointment. Due to pre-existing vacancies, not all vacancies have a full three-year term remaining. Position vacancies and their expiration are as follows:

    Years of Appointment
    Calendar Date Expiration
    Budget Year Expiration
    1 Full Term - 3 Years Remaining 6/30/25 2024-2025
    2 Full Term - 3 Years Remaining 6/30/25 2024-2025
    4 1 Year Remaining 6/30/23 2023-2024

    Each term requires the attendance of several evening meetings during the course of the year.  Applications are available for pick up at St. Helens School District Office, 474 North 16th Street, St. Helens, Oregon or online at and will be accepted until the close of business on Friday, February 3rd, 2023. In the case of multiple applicants, the Board will interview interested persons at the board meeting on Wednesday, February 8th, 2023.

    Budget Committee Application

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

2022-2023 Budget Documents


     Budget Committee Information

    The St. Helens School District’s Budget Committee consists of five members appointed by the school board plus the five elected school board members. Terms for a budget committee position are three years. To be eligible for appointment the appointed member must reside in the district, be registered to vote in the district; and not be an officer, agent or employee of the district.
    Current Budget Committee members and term expiration dates are:
    Kellie Smith (School Board) 6/30/25
    Melody Killens (School Board) 6/30/23
    Ryan Scholl (School Board) 6/30/25
    Trinity Monahan (School Board) 6/30/25
    Bill Amos (School Board) 6/30/23
    Open (Position 1) 6/30/22
    Open (Position 2) 6/30/22
    Rachel Barry (Position 3) 6/30/24
    Open (Position 4) 6/30/23
    Claire Catt (Position 5) 6/30/24